Most of the people in society enjoy watching crime movies and criminal TV programs. Why do you think people have more interest to watch them? What is the impact on society due to this?

In this modern era, audiences have diverse sources of entertainment to choose from. These days movies or serials based on criminal activities are gaining popularity among masses. This essay illustrates the reason behind this trend and also the impact these programmes have on audiences. To commence with, there are numerous reasons of crime movies gaining popularity. First of all, these kinds of movies are a mirror of society and people can easily relate them. Secondly, these types of serials or movies are quite mysterious in nature because of which audiences are always intrigued to watch them. Moreover, the masses are always curious to know about their surroundings and comprehending any suspicious activities that could happen around them. For example, series like James Bond Series and CID are very popular among masses. On the other hand, watching this genre of entertainment has various benefits and drawbacks. One of the main advantages is that people have become more cautious about their surroundings as they have more understanding of criminal minds. This phenomenon has lent a helping hand to society to safeguard themselves from various criminal offences.In terms of drawbacks, sometimes these types of series act as a source of ideas for criminals. Also, watching criminal serials have a major impact on children's minds as they can easily get infatuated with them and pursue such options in future. In a nutshell, it is apt to conclude that watching movies based on criminal activities create excitement and thrill in audience, generate awareness, however they are also responsible for increasing crime rates. It depends on individuals, how they perceive them as these are produced as a source of entertainment only.