Many scientists believe that now we can study the behavior of a three-years-old child to see whether they will grow up to be criminals.To what extend do you think crime is determined by human nature?Is it possible to stop children from going up to be criminals?

Some researchers are of the opinion that hereditary characteristics are the main factors resulting in crime commitment of children.From my point of view, inherent personality has some impacts but it is nurture that plays a pivotal role in children’s development. On the one hand, I agree that innate characteristics have several influences on the process of moulding a kid.In fact, everyone inherits some certain characteristics from parents.Some children are born to be quiet, while some others are more active.If children like engaging in violent games, or has bad habits such as bullying others from the youngest age, it means that they have tendency of violence which is the motive for them to commit crime when growing up. On the other hand, I believe external factors related to upbringing and education are far more significant.A person’s personality and behaviour are the result of the interaction between nature and nurture, so it is definitely possible to mould a child into any direction by proper bringing-up.If a kid can receive proper training, particularly learning to distinguish right from wrong, they are less likely to go astray in their adolescence and adulthood.Even if a child is born to criminal parents, but brought away from that environment and provided quality education, he will not be a criminal. Thus, the interplay between heredity and environmental factors must be there. In conclusion, my view is that both nature and nurture play a part in determining the character of a person and both are inextricably linked with each other.But nurture outweighs nature and it is definitely possible to prevent children from becoming criminals.