In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In most of the states in the world, village people are shifting to town. As a result, citizens in the local area are reduced. I think it has more negative impacts because it hampers our environment. Firstly, a lot of individuals have moved into cities in the recent period. So, population density is increasing day by day. Additionally, they produce huge waste materials, which affect our surroundings. Moreover, in towns, humans suffer their housing shortages and they spend their nights on the roadsides. For example, in Bangladesh, 30% of people lead unhealthy lives in the city areas. As a result, they suffer some unknown diseases, which stop their household activities. On the other hand, due to the rising number of residents in urban sites, the number of industries and transport is increasing. So, it helps to numerous pollutions such as air, water and soil. Moreover, these pollutions disrupt our normal ecosystems and environmental balances will be unstable. For instance, Dhaka is the most polluted city in Asia and it is unsuitable for human living. If individuals focus on staying in the Metropolitan areas, food shortages and expenses will accelerate. Besides, children do not get proper facilities for their physical exercises. Open places are filled with buildings and all types of shortages will occur due to the huge population. There are some benefits also. Men get enough facilities for their working areas. In conclusion, humans focus on towns for their easy lives but they face more difficulties than benefits. Although the government takes necessary steps to solve it, we should support the authorities for implementation.