Governments should spend more money on education than on recreation and sports. Do you agree or disagree

It is argued by some people that spending money in the education sector by governments should be more rather than on sports and recreational sector. This essay completely agrees with this point of view because it will bring many benefits to a nation. This essay will firstly discuss how spending money on education leads to the growth of a country and secondly, discuss how this decision helps to dominate the parts of the world. Governments should invest more in education it is the most secure investment to build a developed country. In other words, the more investment in the education of a country, the more educated persons that the nation will have. Those educated people will apply their knowledge to boost up the economic condition of their nation. For example, it is reported in the Daily Star in 2019 that after a huge investment in the educational sector in Singapore the country ’s growth rate was 12%, which was a maximum rate for any previous year. Money should spend more on rather than any recreational facilities because ultimately a nation can dominate other countries through its educated persons which cannot be possible by having sports persons. A country has more influence in the world if it does not need to depend on any other country in the world. When a country has a huge number of brilliant scientists, doctors, engineers and business people, it can produce anything and export its surplus to other countries. In this way, that country will become the leader of the world. This is illustrated by the fact that the USA became dominant in the world because of investing huge amounts in the education sector. In conclusion, this essay supports the idea to spend more money on education instead of sports or games because it will lead to the development of a nation as well as to become a dominant country in the world.