For a long time art has been considered an essential part of all cultures in the world. However, nowadays people’s values have changed, and we tend to consider science, technology and business more important than arts. What do you think are the causes of this? What can be done to draw people’s attention to art?

It is true that science, technology and business are more vital to people than music and art. There are various reasons for this problem, but governments could certainly take steps to address this issue. There are many reasons why people consider technology. One of the major reasons is that art and music are not popular subjects in schools and universities, educational institution promotes more subjects such as computer science, and business management in their course studies rather than art -related subjects. This is because it is easier for graduate students to find jobs in the field of technology than to search for jobs in art. For example, some companies sign contracts with college students while they are still studying computer science degree in order to hire them after graduation. To draw people's attention to art, governments should take some measures. Firstly, they should offer scholarships for students who are willing to continue a degree in one of the art fields. This step can draw people’s attention more to art subjects and encourage more of them to apply to study in any field that is related to music and art. Secondly, governments should arrange arts events in local societies at a reasonable price so that everyone can attend these kinds of activities. For instance, in Germany, governments arrange big festivals gathering musicians and art gallery owners in small towns for the public without entry fees. To sum up, although technology and science are important in today's world, governments should take measurements to attract people’s attention to art subjects and increase scholarships for art students