A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that governments should shift their focus from oil mining and invest in renewable energy resources like wind and solar power. While there are some benefits of using traditional energy reserves, I agree with this viewpoint that governments should find alternative power methods which are environmentally friendly and cost-efficient. Because of the utilization of green energy sources, there would be a less carbon footprint in the atmosphere. This is to say, not only do these schemes allow citizens to breathe cleaner air, but also facilitate them to stay fit and function normally in their daily lives. Moreover, these programmes can contribute significantly to developing a healthy ecosystem for aquatic creatures which is also vital for the survival of the human species. For example, China's government has recently introduced a green energy bill that ensures the preservation of forests and natural habitats across the country. The prime prospect of these projects is that they are less costly than conventional energy plants. Furthermore, these schemes are designed in such a way that they run through automation, and do not require any additional workforce for initiation. For instance, recently Amazon has developed a solar system which creates electricity from the radiations of the sun and stores this energy in the batteries for power generation. In conclusion, in spite of the fact that oil reserves are depleting around the world, I agree that it could be viable to formulate strategies which are more eco-friendly and economically sustainable because they could provide other pathways to produce energy for human consumption.