It is better to go out for a live performance (a show or concert) than stay at home watching TV or using computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the burgeoning technology, computers and TVs are prevalent around the world, which ignites a debate on whether enjoying performances in person is more desirable than watching them online. In my view, albeit people can be immersed in a more lively atmosphere in live dates, I still hold the belief that it is more beneficial to watch shows on the internet. To begin with, equipments, including computers and TVs, are viable choices for the public to entertain themselves. Firstly, they are so easily accessible that fans are able to reach their celebrities’ performances within a few seconds through several clicks. By contrast, it is time-consuming to attend realistic concerts, for several hours would be wasted on commuting where there might be severe traffic congestion. Moreover, staying home to enjoy various shows is cheap, which does not take any extra expenses, such as costly tickets and travelling expenditures. Therefore, it is of great convenience to watch performances through the website. Some supporters of live shows might argue that they fulfil their dreams to appreciate prominent actors or singers personally. However, I believe this idea is flights of fantasy. It is beyond doubt that places for performing are always crowded with a large amount of people. In fact, only wealthy people can afford the extremely high prices of tickets which are adjacent to the stage and celebrities, while the majority of the audience could merely watch shows through large screens. Under these circumstances, there is precious little difference between encountering stars through screens in live and through computers at home. To summarize, even though some people would have a tendency towards attending real shows in order to meet stars in person, I am strongly convinced that watching them online is highly cost-effective.