Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion.

Crime is the major concern in every nation, people believe that no one can stop it. I personally believe that there are two possible ways where this can be stopped completely. Firstly, increasing police forces and secondly implementing hard rules. This essay will discuss above mentioned statement by taking examples from newspapers and journals. To begin with, crime can be controlled by stationing police forces in every corner of the cities. This can potentially help the police department to respond whenever they receive any complaint. Moreover, bringing awareness among the public to come forward and talk about illegal activities in their locality. In fact, Japan introduced a secrete complaint system in every suburb to file complaints about illegal activities. This helped the government to trace the crime and punish. As a result, this operation has significantly dropped the crime rate up to 50%. Secondly, introducing new laws such as increase in jail periods for extra year based on the crime and exposing them to the public can significantly help to stop the major crimes in the world. This is because people who are aware of these consequence feel potentially step back to commit any crime. For example, Dubai is the fastest and strictest country in the world to give judgement on any crime. Thus, the crime rate in Dubai is very low in the world when compared with other developing nations. In conclusion, I firmly believe that crime can be completely controlled by making some major changes in the police force and introducing new laws in the respective nations.