It has been suggested that all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping in the community. What are the benefits and drawbacks of such a requirement to the community and the young adults?

There is no iota of doubt that youth are the future of our nation. These young bloods have a keen interest in doing various things in order to make their career and achieve the target goal. Therefore, if the young adults work as a volunteer, they can learn numerous skills which are quite beneficial in their life. Some people oppose the statement and argued that by doing unpaid work might youth becomes irresponsible. There are a number of arguments in favour of my stance. The most preponderant one is that the youngster knows the needs of the community and by serving them free makes them proud and feel happy. For instance, there are number of floods arouse every year by which myriad of people loss their homes and left with no means of earning. Consequently, one can provide them food, clothes, medicines, and some currency for their survival because they have nothing to help with. Thus, by assisting them with various facilities will fulfil some sorts of their needs. Moreover, youth will get countless of blessings from the survivors and they will become a role model in the society. There are, however, some pitfalls that can easily overwhelm the potential benefits of unpaid work. The primary one stem from the fact that by observing the aforementioned trend, people have not realized its gravity, but also gauged the magnitude of its repercussion when it comes to today's ever-changing lifestyle. Besides, its impact the personal life and junior will become irresponsible. For example, serving without compensation will demotivate them and they will ready to help the needy people. The enthusiasm level becomes lower among them. To summarize the arguments outlines above, one can conclude that despite some drawbacks, the benefits of unpaid work are indeed too great to ignore. Moreover, all young adults should be required to undertake a period of unpaid work helping in the community which makes them a good citizen.