Some people think that to lead a successful life, a university degree is important. Others believe that this is no longer true nowadays. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Few individuals believe that a university degree is crucial to ensure a life filled with achievements, while others disagree to say that it is not a fact in today's world. I opine that a person with better knowledge and skills is well-appriciated regardless of the degree they hold, which I will elaborate further here. A person who has a university degree is trained and has invested significant time studying. This allows them to obtain higher skills and knowledge. However they ought to be respectful to the time that they have as they must finish various courses in a planned duration which may limit them to explore some concepts to in-depth and understand the very nature of it. Still, this definitely puts them in elite class of professionals who have ability to achieve more in life, however in this day and age, a university degree is not the only way to do so. Today, the Internet and Artificial Intelligence has made the self-learning more accessible, learner-friendly and more humane that what it used to be. With online courses, different study resources, generative AI and many opportunities to practice knowledge has made it equally easy for learners to achieve more in their careers, if they put in the sincere efforts. For instance, Elon Musk does not have a university degree in aerospace, however he still founded SpaceX by reading books and made world's first space research organization to make reusable rockets. Thus, I believe, a university degree is not the only gateway to a successful life, it is the eagerness to learn and the hard-work of individuals that guide them to a meaningful life.