People say that instead of we seeing the internet as a means of creating diverse communication possibilities worldwide we should be concerned on the effect it is having on social interactions.

Truly people say that instead of us seeing the internet as a means of creating diverse communication possibilities worldwide, we should be concerned about the effect it is having on social interactions which I totally agree to to a degree exceeding normal or proper limits too. One of the reasons I agree with this view is because people now spend more time on the internet doing what does not benefit them for instance, watching videos of immoral activities. This time being spent on watching these videos could be spent on building good transmission skills with people around them. More so, people are now resorting to the internet to do things that could be done in person or things that some people are to be paid to do. Furthermore, the internet has helped people lessen their interactions with others which does not help in building their people skills, good communication skills, leadership skills and all other skills needed for good interaction. For instance, I prefer using the internet, WhatsApp to be precise to message my friend or roommate that is around me for something I need all because I probably do not want to get up from where am sitting or I do not actually feel like talking. However, the internet has aided ways of communicating worldwide through Skype, Facebook, Twitter, WhatsApp, Instagram, Zoom, E-mail and all other forms of social media so you do not have to travel far or take a lot of time to send a letter to someone in another country nor journey down to deliver goods to a person but this same internet has so much limited physical and social interactions between people. In conclusion, the internet does not help to build one's person's skill, communication skills and other necessary skills needed to have a good, proper and sound interactions with people.