people say that instead of we seeing the internet as a means of creating diverse communication possibilities worldwide, we should be concerned on the effect it is having on our social interactions. Do you agree or disagree to this view?

Truly people say that instead of us seeing the internet as a means of creating diverse communication possibilities worldwide, we should be concerned about the effect it is having on our social interactions which I totally agree too. One of the reasons I agree with this view is because people now spend more time on the internet doing what doesn' t benefit them. For instance, watching videos of immoral activities, as the time being spent watching these videos could be spent on building good communication skills with people around. Moreover, people are now resorting to the internet to do things that could be done in person or be done by people around them. Furthermore, the internet has helped people to lessen their interactions with people, which doesn' t help in building their people skills, good communication skills, leadership skills and all other skills needed for good social interaction. For instance, I prefer using the internet (WhatsApp to be precise) to message my friend or roommate that is around me for something I need all because I probably don' t want to get up from where am sitting or I don' t actually feel like talking. However, the internet has truly created ways of communicating worldwide through (Skype, Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter, Instagram, Zoom, Email, and all other social medias) so you don' t have to travel far or take a lot of time to send a letter to someone in another country or journey down to deliver goods and services to a person but this same internet has so much limited physical and social interactions between people. In conclusion, the internet does not help to build one's people skills, communication skills and other necessary skills needed to have a good, proper and sound social interaction with people.