The best way to solve the world's environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is impossible to deny that the environmental issues are increasing day by day in the world. There could be several reasons behind it, I do not agree with the statement to increase the cost of fuel, this is only one solution, but there should be other implementations by state and step ahead with better solutions. On the one hand, as the population is increasing, demand for property increases, this leads to reduction in forests or green areas, increase in private transport is alarming that is the main cause of air pollution. The four-wheeler is affordable, easily available in instalments and it is economical. Rise in the petrol charges will not help the environment, but will be heavy on the middle class people’s pocket. Instead of that, the government should impose heavy taxes on the vehicles and discourage the demand. On the other hand, the state can run the campaigns to promote the plantation. For instance, Pakistan taught kids in the school about plantation and provides them seeds in the pencil, and the forest department of various parts of Pakistan plants the millions of trees in the uprooted forests of northern areas. Apart from this, they should also introduce the Hi-Octane fuel, which is 99% purified and promote electric cars, ease them on taxes, extra government charges to keep the environment clean and green. In the end, the possible solution to tackle environmental problems is not the increase of the fuel charges, but to teach the importance of plants and give the chances to the electric vehicles.