Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences. Others, however, believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Crime is a horrendous problem most of the countries are facing in recent times. Many experts believe that giving long punishment terms to the offenders reduces lawlessness rate, however, some believe that the problem can be diminished by implementing improvised solutions. I believe that a reduction in the number of offences can be brought about by providing more job opportunities to the people. To begin with, doling out extended punishments to criminals is a sure shot way to lessen the number of crimes in an area. In other words, keeping a prisoner for a long term in prison acts as a barrier to his mischievous thoughts of perpetrating more crime in the society. In many cases, it has been observed that slowly and gradually the accused and his team break up and are not able to operate for longer duration. Thus, helping police forces to nab them easily and control their activities in an area. On the other hand, experts working for rehabilitation and skilling an event that causes someone to die killing of criminals are of the opinion that most unlawful problems are implemented by the individuals who are jobless. To grab essential items for themselves and their families they adopt and easy way of perpetrating misdeed. Experts believe that if governments can create more job opportunities for the masses then conjunction used in comparatives than people leaving the path of crime will increase, consequently, reducing the atrocity rate. In conclusion, it can be said that if employment opportunities can be increased then pulling back people from the criminal world is easier than merely extending their duration in prison.