Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Music has an important role to play in every nation and culture. Thus, some people claim that music is advantageous to individuals as well as societies, while others hold the view that it can negatively impact on both. Both views will be analysed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn. To begin with, music can improve brain performance of listeners regardless its type. In fact, listening to music may boost the energy and mood of people. Besides, music is a vital addition to the entertainment field, such as films, videos and movies. For example, romantic movies without music, might not be maintained the attention of people, the effect of which would decrease the number of audiences. Therefore, music is essential for communities and its dwellers as it can improve the brain function and affect positively on entertainment field Meanwhile, there is another group who believes that the lyrics of some music can be inappropriate and damage manner as well as psychology of young children and teenagers. For instance, some lyrics of music contain of offensive words and summon to disrespect others. For this reason, inappropriate music may have negative impacts on young children. To conclude, it is clear that both sides have strong grounds in their view. However, in my view, people can only benefit from listening to music if they make a current choice.