You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Should private schools receive government funding? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

Education is the backbone of any country, and in most countries, It is the private school system which is doing the heavy lifting. Although, I am of a belief that schooling should be free, thus funding public schools should be promoted, I understand the importance of private schools and support its funding too. This essay will further discuss this position. There are several reasons, why governments should fund the other schools along with supporting the public ones. Firstly, It is the motivation. Since private schools are purely profit oriented businesses, they have more reasons to improve their standards and in most cases are far better equipped than the public ones. For example, in my case, the school I went to in my time did not have a computer lab. However, It was not the case when my youngest cousin recently joined the same school. Meanwhile, the public schools in my hometown still use the methods of my parents' time. Secondly, the governments cannot meet the demand. It is practically impossible for the governments, to have enough public schools to fulfil the entire country's education needs. For instance, a recent study from the DAWN reports that the trend in population growth in the city of Karachi requires more than 39000 schools by 2025. While it currently is just a little shy of having 35000 schools, of which only 2000 are public. Therefore, authorities look up to the entrepreneurs to cover the gap. Similarly, entrepreneurs rely on incentives and funding to start new schools. In conclusion, private schools may not provide free schooling and come across as profit hungry businesses, but these are essential for providing better education and reaching all the corners of the country.