With an increasing population communicating via the Internet and text-messaging, face-to-face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the rapid development of technology, some people believe that face-to-face communication will be totally replaced by other ways of communicating through the Internet. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement. From a security perspective, Internet communication is not completely secure and it could be secretly accessed by hackers and sometimes government organizations. For example, in 2015, NSA was found to have been reading all emails and listening to numerous phone calls of American citizens, and even in 2016, the phone of Germany prime minister was also found to be tapped by the CIA. Moreover, hundreds of security holes have been found during the last few years. Although most of them have been fixed quickly, security experts believe that numerous messages of Android users have been read by hackers. These examples prove that if any important conversations are online, they are at risk of being hacked, hence, face-to-face communication is the only solution for this critical problem. Another point that makes face-to-face communication irreplaceable is physical contact. When people meet each other face to face, they could not only talk but also touch each other such as handshakes or hugs, which better enhance their conversations. Besides, meeting face-to-face can create real feelings that online chatting simply cannot create. For instance, some people can share their thoughts on various problems as well as their feelings with friends. Despite the novel technological advance, I deem that face-to-face communication still plays an integral part in our lives.