Unhealthy food has negative effect on both individuals and on the society they live in. Some people think that the government should tax the unhealthy food while others say that fat tax is unfair an unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the fast-moving world, people don't have enough time to spend on eating. The importance of cooking healthy foods is decreasing. Many people just want to fill their stomach rather than having healthy and sensible eating. In order to make it habitual, some people think to impose levy on these unhealthy foods, therefore the effect on individual as well as on the society can be controlled. This essay goes through the for and against of tax implementation. One group of people strongly stands to tariff fast foods like sandwiches, burgers, packed foods, canned drinks, etc. As it affects the health of the growing children, they came up with the one possible solution, like that of a similar measure had been taken on vanishing/reducing plastic usage in society. Eye problems, insomnia, obesity, lazy attitude are the problems mostly find within the children at their very early age, because of giving fast foods to them. Not only children but also the grown-ups, suffering from many health issues, like food and work imbalance, fertility problems for both women and men (surprisingly), overweight, digestion problems etc. I can depict this with a real case example. A child is very adamant and sticks to a branded noodle. He wants to have it almost daily. As a result, he got digestion problem which led him to a major kidney operation. So, if 'The fat tax' has been implemented, the price of these unhealthy foods’ increases, and in such a way that the consumption decreases. Followed by that the future society will be health-conscious and disease-free generation. On the other hand, another group of people oppose the implementation of the fat tax. These people are mostly the wholesalers, salesperson, mall owners, food and beverage producers, who are all money-minded, I can say. when the price of these products increases, their sales and profit decreases. They will face economic kind of problems. As a result, it may affect the prevailing economic situations. To conclude the discussion, I suggest my opinions here. Children are getting attracted towards the Ad campaigns which virtually gives a feast to them. And therefore, either the telecast timing should be rescheduled or that particular company have to pay some amount as telecast fee to the government on hourly basis. Youngsters can create awareness regarding this issue. The Food safety department should tighten rules still more.