Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The modern growing world nowadays, makes the children always engaged either in their leisure hour or study space. Some children have interest in playing with friends, some may be with toys or video games, etc. In such situation, one group of people says that parents should encourage their children to take part in group activities in their free time. Another group motivates the children to occupy themselves. This essay going to discuss on both sides. Society is always built with different opinions. A set of people always concerned about the future generation and their contribution to society. They suggest Group activities/plays may open a gate for children. Apart from the point spent for academic purposes, it is equally important to spend leisure term fruitfully. When a kid plays with his/her friends who are of different nature, he/she learns how to deal with the different kind of people. Not only that all other children also learn, sharing, Social moving, patience, tricks to play games, tackling with each other, tolerance etc. They will be able to solve a problem in abnormal situations. They learn from the small fights that occur in between them while playing. This is what learning from playing. Another set of people wants the children to engage themselves on their own in a particular place, say within their home. A minor can improve their skills like drawing, painting, singing, etc. when they occupy themselves in their free moment. A child is nearly 7 hours with his friends in school. There they can play, talk or have fun whatever they want. So in their leisure time, they should do something that will help their future. Extra-ordinary skills like solving math equations, inventing miniature models, practising story stelling may bring a huge change over in their life in the upcoming future. One of my friends is pretty much interested in Art & Craft from her small age. During her free time she used to practice making paper flowers, invent new crafts, etc. Now she became a teacher in an International school in abroad for Art & Craft. She even acquired awards for her innovative works. She was successful as she used her free moment alone, in meaningful way. In my opinion, Such a child may grow in reserved manner. He doesn't build confidence in anyone except his parents. He is not ready to earn a trustworthy person beyond his family. They don't want to share their toys, as they grow, pens, clothes, etc. This will mostly be the case of single child. They came to know about the world very late. Therefore, Group activities should be there as well as some space should be given to children to build their skills on their own.