Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity.

Positive experiences that sports bring play an important role in a person's life. Although few individuals advocate for the government to ban the adventure sports, I do not concur with this viewpoint and in the essay, I will discuss both sides and explain my point of view with examples. Those who believe that the governments must prohibit these extreme games may argue that by doing so we might be able to save people's lives. For example, a popular action sport having a huge degree of risk is bull riding, where an individual tries to ride the raging-bull. A good number of people have already given their lives and a lot of youngsters get inspired to do something similar. These lads do not understand the dynamics of this play and can do something foolish to satisfy their adrenaline rush. Hence, this must be immediately debarred. On the other hand, in my view there is no need to disallow any sport. There is quite a big audience to any action-sport and it will be disappointing for all the fans and will impact the government's revenue as well. For instance, car racing is enjoyed by millions around the world, generating a lot of money for everyone. If in case, the government will bar it, it will lose a big chunk of revenue. The money earned by the government's government through these games is usually spent on encouraging domestic run games like Kabaddi. With no money coming, either the government will have to abandon promoting these sports or cut down on development expenses. Another reason, not to stop these games is that the avid-lovers of these action-games will find illegal ways to enjoy it. In conclusion, despite the negative aspects of any extreme-sport like life loss or young kids getting encouraged, we must take into consideration the revenue these sports generate or the possibility of its illegal run. Personally I feel that, these benefits of these games outweigh the drawbacks and hence these sports should be allowed to continue.