It is more important to learn about local history than foreign history. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is argued that children at school should be taught about the history of their homeland rather than the history of the globe. I will explain why I totally agree with this opinion in the following essay. On the one hand, the benefits of learning about the history of their homeland are extremely significant. Knowing about the past of their region or country will foster a sense of belonging and national pride in each child. For instance, by studying how their ancestors fought and made sacrifices for the freedom of the country, Vietnamese youngsters will appreciate the value of life and liberty that they enjoy today. This helps remind them that they have to make every possible effort in everything they do to contribute to the prosperity of their country Besides, what happened to their ancestors would be easier for students to understand. The name of historical events and people are familiar among pupils as those names tend to be heard somewhere in daily conservations. By contrast, it would be difficult for students to have to memorize foreign names which usually found in a lesson on international history because these names are not similar to the ones in their mother languages. As a result, schoolchildren would find it easy to learn the past, thus becoming more interested in the subject itself. In conclusion. I totally believe that we should focus more on the history of student's local area than the world one. Because it encourages kids to strengthen their national identity meanwhile giving them a comfortable and effective time learning such a monotonous subject.