Some people believe that culture will be ruined if it is used to earn tourism, but others consider that tourism is the only way pf protecting a culture. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

Certainly, culture is the backbone for one's, lifestyle and the kind of values they are gone reflect in future. There are individuals who consider tourism as a threat to their culture, whereas other people believe that tourism is the only way of saving their tradition and values for future generations. However, tourism could be important in some aspects and can even have negative impact on the culture values. To initiate, tourism allows people of different caste and religion and values to learn about various different culture available on this globe. In addition to this individuals are also able to enhance their knowledge about the authentic and traditional food of particular state or a country. Moreover, tourism also helps in increasing the revenue generation of a country. For example, the statue of unity was build in India in order to attract tourist from all parts of the universe, so that the government could improve its country GDP. Nonetheless, tourism has its own negative effects on one's culture, firstly increased tourism could lead to a loss of traditional values of a community. In addition, this tourism often leads to miscommunication between the tourist and the native people of that country. Moreover, tourism can also harm the environment because nowadays, people like to visit wildlife safari which has lead to disturbance in the life cycle of the environment. In conclusion, tourism has both positive as well as negative aspects of its own, but in my view, tourism could be considered as a good medium of generating revenue and conserving one's culture values.