Some people believe that students should be taught international news as a subject at school. Others feel that this would be a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A small category of parents are interested in their children to learn global events in schools as they will get to know more about what is happening around the world instead of limiting themselves to their country events, but others say it is not essential for them. In my opinion, children should learn global news also as it helps them in multiple ways, such as learning a subject or getting to know more about their dream career. On the one hand, learning global news is an advantage to children's education and also for their nation's development. For example, only some of the developed countries have a vast knowledge of information technology compared to other developing countries. So, in this case, students from developing countries must-have resources from developed countries to improve their knowledge of information technology, and also it helps nation aspiration. Also, now most of the developed nations offer immigration to settle in their countries, which would be difficult for students if they don't know much about the foreign country where they want to settle later. On the other hand, accessing global resources to children could be a serious threat to their culture or nation pride because of other countries' negative propaganda or their living style. So, schools must analyze and handpick global resources in a way that improves their skills and awareness of events around the world. To conclude, in today's fast-growing world with new technologies, schools must teach students with global resources for their personal and also the nation's growth.