Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

About two or three decades ago, children were fully controlled by their parents right from their food to career, but 20th-century kids have clear cut ideas of their future moves. Although experienced adults are there to guide them, they still want to explore more on their own with newly innovated and invented technologies. The output of this attitude contributes to society. This essay goes through a fine view of decision-making skill of children and its impact on society. One group of people believes that allowing the wards to decide themselves on everyday matters, results in a selfish society. First, since from a very early age, they started focusing on their happiness, fulfilment. They are not giving respect to their beloved people's opinion. In other words, they are becoming adamant. A study shows that many youngsters want to study and work abroad, even though they are provided with local opportunities. Secondly, they put themselves first rather than getting guidance from elders. The upcoming next generation may get wrong role model putting down the moral values and cultural structure as their previous one was a selfish individual. Whereas, on the other hand, another group of people supports and highlights the importance of making children decide on matters like career and marriage proposal on their own as it affects their life. They feel the young ones are matured enough to go on by their wish at least in the above said two cases as they are going to lead rest of the life with same life partner a job for long term. The best example is Mr Mark Zuckerberg, Founder and CEO of Facebook, had clear vision of developing an android application that would govern the world for next decades. And he made his own choice of marrying his girlfriend. Now he is the most successful businessman in the world. In this summary, it is clear that kids are having more exposure and therefore, their choice of deciding on them can be acceptable provided with the proper guidance and experience from others.