Some people believe that the academic success of students depends on good teachers at schools. Others think that it depends on the attitude and determination of the students. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Students are the future workers. Therefore, many individuals believe learners get the most benefits from having a well-educated teacher as they can teach based on their knowledge and experience. Whereas, others imply that it’s student's determination and attitude that make them succeed in life as it’s ultimately up to them to decide what they want to pursue. Both of these views are elaborated in further paragraphs along with my view in conclusion. Educators play a vital role in students ' lives and therefore having a good teacher is essential. The predominant reason is that they foster changes in schoolers' lives by teaching new skills and important life lessons. Not only that but also they can guide students to be pioneers in their respective fields. For example, if a teacher has identified a unique skill in a student, then they can help them to learn more in-depth. However, it’s not always up to teachers to make their students succeed in life. The primary reason is that students can only decide what they want to do with their lives. Additionally, they have the ultimate responsibility to choose what’s best for them that will give them the purpose of life. A perfect example is most artists in the world as they did not attend schools, colleges and universities to do what they enjoy doing. Instead, they chased their dreams with dedication and the right attitude. To conclude, teachers do play an essential role in students ' lives as they can share their expertise and experience, as well as provide guidance to learners. But, student’s willingness also plays a crucial role. From my perspective, students should have mentors who can guide and motivate them to push their boundaries to achieve something greater.