3. New technologies have changed the way people spend their free time. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is true that people spend their leisure time on technology devices. Although there have some obvious disadvantage of this trend, I believed that there are some overshadow advantages despite of the drawback it brings On the one hand, it is thought that there are have negative influence on human, especially children. The electronic games make them addicted and spend hours on them which lead to the poorer academic result at school. For instance, my friend is absorbed in a game that he keeps distance with others. When he spends hours on games, his results at school are bad. Furthermore, the more you interact with the blue light from the screen, the more your eyes is strained On the other hand, I believed that there are a lot of benefit besides the disadvantage. Because we live in the modern life with cutting - edge technology surrounding, so using the computer soon will help the children broaden their knowledge and update the news easily without using magazine or newspaper. For instance, they can join in the online class which can improve and learn some skills that they are not taught at school. Furthermore, this will be a opportunity for children to make friend with people has same interest all around the world. Nowaday, children and people do not feel alone because they can connect with others through Facebook In conclusion, I belived believe that there are numerous advantages beside drawbacks and it would be more popular in the future and more crucial because it is not only enhance young children self - study but also can connect friend with worldwide