In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. Do you agree or disagree? Write an essay (of about 300 words) to state your own opinion.

In some cultures, it is widely believed that children can succeed in every area if they try to make enough effort. In my perspective, I partly agree with this belief for the following reasons. On one hand, it is reasonable to instil this message since an attempt develops willpower. Hard work is one of the key factors to motivate an individual to realize his goal coming into reality, and fulfil his life to the fullest. Accordingly, a person may be incentivized to continue getting through the difficulties, until he reaches his aim. For example, professional footballers, like Christiano Ronaldo, have spent many consecutive years honing their skills to become top athletes. Without persistence and training, they could never achieve such enormous success. However, the former advice overlooks the possibility of being ineffective. Working hard but without mindful plans can lead to misdirection and out-of-focus interest, resulting in a less efficient outcome. For instance, if a person's job is to write a report, one might make a very elaborate 100-page report, beautifully redacted with graphs. Nevertheless, the problem is nobody reads 100-page reports, so all his effort will not have any effect. Furthermore, strenuous actions alone might not support people to attain accomplishments but other factors do, such as luck, talent and individual appropriateness. To exemplify, in a running competition, despite doing the best, a participant could be overpowered by his opponent due to the incident in his physical body. All things considered, it requires not only exertion but also suitable ways for improvement, alongside other elements. Consequently, the young can be able to get to many things.