An average British child watches television for more than 20 hours in a week and indulge in 7 hours of physical activity. What is the situation in your country and what are the causes of it? What are the solution to overcome the same?

Nowadays, most of the children in Ukraine prefer to spend their time to watch television, rather than be involved in physical activities. The main reason for that is the fast development process of media production, however it could be solved by engaging youth into other physical actions by adults. First of all, Ukrainian young generation is very interested in the latest media products, and they try to be familiar with trends to seem smarter and show off their knowledge to peers. Even if a movie is not in their taste, they have to watch it, as well as prove others their hobby. For example, the best friend of my brother always went to cinema with his father, to show off his ability to know the latest films. The greatest resolution of the problem mentioned before is involving children into the exercises, games by their relatives of other people with a high reputation for those children. Therefore, the advantages of their opinion have to be proved by actions, similarly, kids will see example of their behaviour and mimic it. A local school in my hometown had a complaint with celebrities, to engage more and more pupils in playing football, as it develops a youth’s body and ability to concentrate attention. As a result, it seems to me, that the situation with young generation hobbies is nearly same all over the world. Despite this, the adults could improve this every day lazy spending process and find better time spending processes for the next generation.