Some people think that it is necessary to use animals for testing medicines or other products intended for human use. Others, however, criticize this as animal cruelty. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, the mode of using animals for testing products has been applied by many laboratories in colleges, companies and so on. It sparks the controversy over whether employing animals for experiments is justified or not. Some believe that animal experiments are indispensable for product development. Some, on the contrary, recognize them as cruel for animals. I entertain the idea that animal testing is needed for those products targeting on the human being. There are several reasons for people to support animal testing, the most vital one is that animals share similarities with the human being to serve as the purpose of preventing human beings from dangers. For example, after injecting a medicine into a group of white mice, a common test animal, they seem to be faint within a minute. This kind of medicine would probably undermine human bodies as well. Comparing with testing on a person without knowing if the medicine is irretrievable, sacrificing the safety of animals to rescue countless lives are more receivable. Thus, animal experiments are essential. Despite the necessity of animal testing, animal rights merit attention. It could not be denied that numerous animals are suffering from trials due to the fact that animals are capable of sensing pain. From this angle, it is conceivable to boycott animal experiment. Aside from the reason I mentioned above, I am a supporter of animal testing because trial animals are economical and accessible considering enormous demands. Using animals such as frogs, rabbits and mice is a rather appropriate choice provided affordably humanlike robots would be innovated in the future. To summarize, due to the resemblance between human and animals, the decrease of the risk to human bodies, along with animal testing’s affordability and accessibility, I agree with the necessity of animal experiments. However, animal rights require researchers to take care of animals’ feelings while exercising experiments.