Some people think that it should be compulsory for people to retake their driving test every 5 years. What are the advantages and disadvantages do doing this?

There is an increase in the demand of the self-drive car among both the sexes. The driving test should be mandatory in every couple of years as opined by some pupil. The following essay will discuss, why advantages of taking continuous examination overweigh disadvantages of not opting for the same. Firstly the re-attempt of driving exam will help drivers to improve their driving skills as well as help them to refresh their memory of road discipline. The people with more experience tend to drive carelessly which can lead to accidents as they can jeopardize the road safety. The reexamination will help awareness among drivers regarding new rules and regulation imposed by the government. In addition, drivers will be able to regain their confidence to drive cars on various types of roads. Secondly, with increase in age, the pupil might develop health issues like losing eyesight, heart diseases, brain diseases etc. The continuous exam will help to detect pupils who are unable to manoeuvre due to various health issues. As per a survey conducted by medical board of California there are 65% of middle age group persons who are unfit to drive the car. Thirdly the examination fees proposed by the authority may not be affordable by all. There are 80% of population which are a driver and does not possess a vehicle. The re-attempt of the test will affect these kinds of person. They may lose job if their licences are not valid. To conclude, advantages of renewal of licence every few years far more than the disadvantage of non-renewal of the licence