Some people believe arts such as painting and music cannot directly improve the quality of people's lives so that government money should be spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

India is a diverse country and fine arts and music has been part of cultures from the ancient time. Few of masses believe that such creativity and talent could not enhance the standard of living of people. However, they think that such money should be given to several other areas. I totally agrees with this notion, this is not the perfect area to be focused there are quite few other such as education and healthcare. To begin with, From past couple of decades globalisation emerging rapidly, as a result, people need to all basic amenities to survive in this competitive world. To spending monetary finance on some cultural aspects such as arts and music would not be rational, instead administration should provide assistant in education and healthcare, which as most vital aspects for improving standard of public as well as economy. For instance, healthy and educated people could be given a proper contribution to the development of the economy, which is far away for ill and unhealthy masses. On the other hand, It is also significant to preserve traditional and cultural aspects which represent the country, that how it was in past and how development took place. Apart from this, Through maintaining historical things such as painting and traditional culture things, country could earn money through visitors around the word, as people always love to explore things that have some ancient story. To illustrate this, a painting od Picasso was visited by millions of tourist around every corner of the world due to its story behind the sketch, Despite this, it was sold in about million of dollars, which make economy to earning huge amount from such cultural things. To conclude this, it is good to preserve old music and paint and spend huge money to preserve them. However, I agree with that, country should spend more on basic amenities such as education and healthcare facilities, as it directly contributes to the economy and enhances the standard of life.