Globalization is creating a world of one culture and destroying national identity. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

In the past decade, the mushrooming of foreign culture has enlivened myriad countries' cultures around the globe and left the real culture of the country behind. In my point of view, it is clear that this phenomenon could lead to several problems. In addition, I believe that this culture can destroy such culture of a country, and I will further elaborate in the following paragraphs. Several years ago, in 2018 to be precise, foreign culture burst among Indonesian youngsters and reached its peak when one of the Korean boy bands namely BTS topped the world's billboard music charts, overtook other Western artists such as Taylor Swift and Harry Style. Later on, the Korean Pop (K-Pop) culture dominated the world music industry, including Indonesia. This phenomenon has impacted the Indonesian young generation to love foreign culture more than their traditional culture and history. Research even shows that the Indonesian young generation cannot mention who is the founding father of their country, as well as mention the five countries’ principles, let alone know the traditional culture they have. Additionally, the onslaught of the foreign entertainment industry, especially in the field of food, has also given Indonesian youth better knowledge about this than knowledge about their own country's original cuisines. For instance, a lot of young Indonesians like sushi and beef burgers more than countries original dishes such as beef rendang and beef satay. This is because they see a lot of programs related to foreign cuisines. Additionally, it is easier to find restaurants serving foreign food in a mall than one serving Indonesian traditional food. In conclusion, I strongly believe that globalization could weaken one’s country's identity. Globalization through entertainment channels such as music and food franchises cannot be ignored, as it plays a huge role in young generations.