Some people believe that sports is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

Games plays crucial role in the life of people. It is well said by someone that sports make our mind and body sound. It is said by some individuals that sports are integral part of the school life, while others believe that it should be non-compulsory.In my perspective, games are really important for the overall growth and development of the children and my viewpoints on these issues will be elaborated in the aforementioned paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous benefits of games. Firstly, it makes the child active, energetic and dynamic. These are the source of enjoyment and relaxing for the children. It makes the life of children interesting. For instance, a survey was conducted in all the countries, and it had shown the result that ninety per cent schools have given extra hour for games in order to break the monotony of the day because when children play games in playground, then they run here and there which is really beneficial for their growth because in a classroom they spend their whole time by sitting. On the other hand, some people believe that games are not useful because it wastes the time of children and they can not focus on studies and their mind get distracted. To illustrate, in a school and colleges when sports day is celebrated, then some students skip their classes for the preparation of it, consequently, some of them get low grades because they give less time to studies. To recapitulate, I would like to write that games have advantages as well disadvantages, so sports should be part of schools, but too much attention should not be given to sports.