Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people advocate that the most efficient way of education children is by smacking them. I strongly disagree with this statement, since I do not believe this is the best approach to the matter. In this essay, I will explain what other forms of education exists and why they are a better option than violence. Experts say that children who are spanked are likely to develop anxiety. Being under the authority of violent parents often brings the child under a constant menace of being spanked. Various examples of this outcome may be found in the personal history of young offenders, who were often victims of violence at home. Besides, a result usually linked to rough forms of education in children is that they show a poor educational performance in comparison with others not treated the same way. A child who is frequently beaten at home tends to worry more about making mistakes, what reduces creativity, affecting the learning process at school. However, many other ways of educating children show signs of being more effective. A positive approach is to teach by given examples. For instance, when children are learning how to clean their bedrooms, seeing their parents do the same at theirs might be a better learning tool than simply punishing a mistake. Another alternative to physical punishment is to let the child aware of the consequences of their errors. An example of this method is not giving dessert to children who does not eat vegetables at lunch. By not receiving the reward, they may learn better than being smacked. In conclusion, I cannot agree that physical punishment is the best way of educating children. A positive approach shows many better results than violent ones, proving that education comes better from good examples than fear.