Many large supermarkets are being built today while the number of small shops is decreasing. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, the number of supermarkets is rapidly increasing in contrast with small groceries and general stores that disappears. In my opinion, this trend has more merits than demerits and I will explain my point of view below. First, large stores are very convenient due to the fact that they suggest a wide range of products from clothing to food. Especially, it is suitable for those people, who tend to do purchases ones in a week, and would like to save time. For example, if they were trying to buy every product from their shop lists from different stores it would be too much time -consuming. As well as this, prices in large malls are chipper than in local small shops and it is more beneficial for the family budget. In addition, big shopping malls become entertainment centres where everyone can spend their quality time. There are various entertainment facilities including cafes and restaurants, cinema, children’s play zone, etc. Thus, it makes the shopping experience enjoyable and relaxed. For instance, if somebody has got tired, they can take a rest and spend some time on a food court. In fact, a lot of people, nowadays, like to go window shopping and then to grab something to eat in a food court and then stay there interacting with their friends or family. In conclusion, despite the fact than owners of small shops lose their businesses; I think the switch to large supermarkets has more advantages than disadvantages. This is because it is more favourable in terms of money and time and makes the shopping experience more enjoyable than it was in the past.