Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socializing with others. Do you agree or disagree?

It is being believed that it is been prevented the individuals from social gathering because people are spending lots of time watching TV. I totally agree with this statement, we will discuss it furthermore in this essay. First of all, in early days TV was only electronic entertainment source for most of the population, from kids to old age everyone seems busy and indulge in it. For example, I can still remember those days, when a particular cartoon series was played on TV, exactly after my private tuitions and I use to watch it for an hour instead of playing any sports outside. Later on, my parents push me to sports like badminton and cricket. Since I was in a small town and TV was not that much famous so I gradually changed my habit but unfortunately, I always watch television closely, so it weakens my eyes as well. On the other hand, in this modern era, TV is hardly being watched now, as Smartphone took place and people became lazier than before. It not only takes precious time, but our physical and mental health gets affected a lot. Parents should keep an eye and set a time limit for offspring t watch TV, study and play outdoors. This will teach them discipline and time management; those are helpful in professional life as well. To conclude, yes it is true, that television takes lots of time, which can spend on sports, study or other valuable stuff and as you grow, the socializing seems important to you.