Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

There is an opinion in the expert society that children who start learning a foreign language in grade school make better than children in lower and upper secondary schools. I tend to agree that the primary education at an early age will contribute to better language learning because, at their age, the language can be learned through games, compared to students with secondary education who are not ready to use this approach due to the mature ages. The game-based approach is one of the advantage factors in language learning. Early age, and the right learning tools, such as gamification, can bring tremendous results, respectively, it helps to learn the language through game systems and a pleasant atmosphere, which is very important in learning, because the human ability to learn grows when we enjoy the subject being studied. Therefore in young ages, there are more opportunities to use this method because, in higher ages, students will be less sensitive to this method. For example, the University of Dallas experimented with a sample of primary and secondary school results on how to learn the language better and found that game-based tools help youngsters get much better results. However, on the other hand, there are also disadvantages and one of the significant problems for children is the lack of opportunity to focus on a long period of learning, which in turn leads to short and jerky learning processes. In other words, it can lead to children learning the same subject several times. For example, a recent study on language learning found that students attending elementary school are more likely to have problems concentrating, so language learning in elementary school is much better. In conclusion, even considering the negative aspect of language learning in elementary school, the advantage of the above example are outweighed and directly prove that when using the right tools to teach pupils in elementary school, they will have positive results compared to older pupils.