In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Convenient mortgage system ,unstable renting costs,freedom Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In recent years, the number of people who incline to buy houses has been increased at an unprecedented pace. I think this is a negative phenomenon and I will explain it in this essay. One of the biggest reasons why so many people prefer to own properties rather than rent a place is because the housing price is growing at a rapid pace. As a result, lots of people can make a large amount of money by investing in houses. However, there are many potential risks in doing this. For example, the global economy will suffer as more and more people borrow money from the bank and they are not capable of paying it back. Another reason is that many people these days are seeking a sense of belonging and renting houses is not stable enough. In other words, we are living in an ever-changing, high-pressured society and people are anxious about their future. Consequently, purchasing properties is a relatively good choice compared to moving constantly from one place to another. For example, a recent study conducted in China has shown that over 80% of people claim that they feel safer and less stressful when they have a nice home environment to live. However, accommodation costs have become astronomical in these years and the majority of people might have to spend lots of money on paying the mortgage. As a result, more and more people suffer from mental illnesses such as depression since they have to work longer hours to earn more salary. In conclusion, it is understandable that people want a higher quality of life but the housing price is too expensive. This trend would have a detrimental impact on both economic growth and individual well-being. Personally, I think this is a negative situation.