Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. Do you agree or disagree?

When a child enters school, the impact of the teacher becomes much stronger on the development of social skills and intellectual abilities than parents. I am afraid I have to disagree with this position due to the fact that parents for children are the standard of social relations, and they also have active domination in the acquisition of intellectual abilities. First of all, trust in parents is more significant because the kid feels the care of the parents and the relationship in the family, so he listens more to the parents' opinion and takes social patterns of behaviour as an example. The tutor, in this case, has an indirect force on the improvement of inter-social relations. For example, recent official reports from Princeton University on the study of family relations showed that adults have dominant importance on the gain of social and adaptive skills as opposed to teachers. Therefore, the tutor has the least impact on these improvements. Finally, parents help to do their homework, so this is a critical factor in the improvement of intellectual abilities as it involves parents in the active process of working on a task, so parents have more effect on the kid's mental abilities. In contrast, at school, the educator acts as the person who directs the learning and the kid listening passively on tasks. For instance, recent research from the University of Hamburg has confirmed that homeschooling and doing homework are active learning, which in turn prevails over passive classroom work and leads to more significant mental progress. Consequently, parents have a greater influence as they help with homework, which results. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that I disagree that a teacher can have more influence than parents on intellectual and social ability, as parents from the above reasons are crucial and most priority figures in the advancement of these in a child.