Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory, job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People show different attitudes when they face a failure. Some individuals believe in accepting the situation while others disagree and they think the best way is to try and improve the failure. In this essay, I will discuss both views and present my own opinion. On the one hand, accepting an unsatisfactory can be the best in many views. Sometimes, an individual does not have the power to face the situation and instead of accepting the situation they just continue and ignore it. For instance, imagine an employee who did not have any success in her/his career, because of the lack of interest or talent. If this person accepts the fact that he/she is not good at that job, the person would have opportunities to try other fields. Moreover, when we face a bad occasion and accept it, instead of running away, it will provide an occasion to be mentally stronger and deal with situations with better understanding. On the other hand, trying to improve could also be some people's approach to overcoming an unsuccessful situation. There is furthermore a common belief that after failure will be a success and some people agree with that. Moreover, facing an unsatisfactory helps us find our weaknesses and then a way to improve them. In addition, if people never try to have a second chance they will stand at the same point as they were and there won't be any progress. For example, Steve Jobs had many failures on his way to success, although he faced them and tried to improve them which led him to success. To conclude, there are different approaches to facing an unsuccessful situation. I personally believe the best way is to try and improve the situation while others may think accepting and living with the situation is better.