Once children start school, teachers have more influence than parents on their intellectual and social development. Do you agree or disagree?

When a child enters school, the impact of the teacher becomes much stronger on the development of social skills and intellectual abilities than that of parents. I have to disagree with this position due to the fact that parents are the standard of social relations for children, and they also have active dominance in the acquisition of intellectual abilities. Let me start with the fact that, the trust placed in parents is of more significance because the child feels the care of the parents and the relationship in the family, so he listens more to the parents' opinion and takes social patterns of behaviour as an example. The tutor has an indirect impact on the improvement of inter-social relationships. For example, recent official reports from Princeton University on the study of family relations showed that adults have 75% dominant importance in the gaining of social and adaptive skills as opposed to that given by teachers. Therefore, the tutor has the least impact on these improvements. Additionally, parents help their offspring to do their homework, so this is a critical factor in the improvement of intellectual abilities as it includes parents in the active process of working on a task given to the child, so parents have more effect on the child's mental abilities. In contrast, at school, the educator acts as the person who directs the learning with the child listening passively in tasks. For instance, recent research from the University of Hamburg has confirmed that homeschooling and doing homework are an active way of learning, which in turn prevails over passive classroom work which leads to more significant mental progress. In other words, parents have a greater influence as they help with extra-curricular activities. In conclusion, I would like to emphasize that I disagree that teachers can have more influence than parents on intellectual and social abilities, as parents from the above reasons are crucial and the most critical figures in the advancement of these skills.