Some people say that is important to keep your home your and workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion about this?

Considering today’s society and the frenetic world that we have been experiencing, more and more people feel comfortable on leaving home and working place as they want, without considering the impact on those that share these spaces. Other, however, myself included, support the matter that in order to live in a good harmony and pass a good impression, your home and workplace should be well organized and everything must be as much as possible in the correct place. Many might stand by the evidence that, as they live alone their messy or disorganization do not have an impact on others’ life. However, the organization of a house may be seen as a reflection of the person’s personality, hence, this lack of management might influence their work, as well as their aim for a relationship. In a recent study, statistics have shown that 88% of the people that live alone consider themselves not organized enough, and 75% of these claims that the same occurs with the workplace. Therefore, your behaviour can be strictly related in these places. Although the obsession for an organization can be seen as a problem, in the workplace may not be an alternative for it. In fact, when involved with more people, as occur in the work environment, the minimum of management and the aim of keeping things in their place might not be enough. The reason is that in these places, there are more people involved with you daily, due to this fact, your lack of system might be seen as a disrespect to with the others, hence, can be a motive for discussion or even firing in the company. To summarize, while the efforts involved to keep work and home in a good harmony may be considered as a penalty for some, I strongly believe that keeping a good environment in these places is a good initiative to not be a target due to their appearance.