Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

After finishing high school, teenagers often wonder whether they ought to continue their education or get a job. While many populations believe that continuing studying at graduate school will be the best way to guarantee a successful career, others claim that working straight after school is a better option On the one hand, to start working straight after graduation is beneficial for several reasons. Firstly, by working, young people will be able to start earning money as soon as possible. As a result, they will be mature enough, and be able to live independently on their own income. Secondly, a person who decides to look for a job rather than pursue higher education is likely to have a chance to obtain a lot of real experience and practical skills. This may lead them to progress more quickly in their chosen profession. On the other hand, some people argue that it is more beneficial for the young community to continue their studies after high school. Firstly, a college education prepares students to meet academic qualifications, which most employers require nowadays. Consequently, university graduates usually have opportunities to earn higher salaries than those without qualifications. In addition, the job market is becoming increasingly competitive since hundreds of applicants often chase one position in an organization, making continuing their education right after high school an obvious advantage that university graduates have. To illustrate, in many countries, students who graduate with an engineering degree are highly paid and have an easy time getting a good position. In conclusion, it is true to say that both working straight after high school and continuing higher-level studies each has their own unique benefits.