Some people think that secondary or high school students should be taught how to use money management as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Nowadays, the way of delivering modern education is taking a serious turn. Some people believe that secondary or high school students must be taught about the ways to utilise money management. I certainly agree with this point of view and entrust the idea as it is indeed an important life skill. This essay intends to discuss the facts and will present references to support the argument. The current prevailing trend of studies which is practised in the majority of regions was originally built on theories and not facts, and some of these written theories are difficult to comprehend based on their daily applications. Instead, the focus of our societal educational norms should be surrounded by the courses which enable children to learn the trends of modern lifestyle; Money Management is one such topic which we encounter on a day-to-day basis. I would like to share a citation, "Cryptocurrency" is a commonly trending word which is believed to change the current financial norms drastically in the future. However, whether it is going to be a boon or a bane depends upon how aware and prepared we are. Since with rising technology, frauds are born too and it is our duty to prepare our kids for the upcoming challenges. Moreover, handling finance should be given equal importance as compared to other subjects. For instance, in many of the Asian countries, kids are not taught about the Labour Laws, Finance Management, Taxation, due to which they struggle during their jobs and have to work hard to upskill themselves with the economical trends and as a result of which their growth in the industry crawls slowly instead of being incentivised. Needless to say, due to Globalisation, there have been certain trends which provokes numerous fluctuations in an economy. Not to forget, the recession that hit the US due to a bank crash, wherein many people struggled to keep up with their finances, despite the US being a developed and settled economy, people suffered heavy losses especially monetary ones. Another example is relating to a depending or service-based economy like India, wherein overnight several big corporations failed, as a result of which vast amount of the employees were fired and were forced to lose their jobs. Hence, I firmly believe that we should prepare our future generations to deal with these issues and which is why finance management should be considered as a part of the educational curriculum. In conclusion, I would like to say that the future is full of surprises, including some good and bad, hence we cannot be sure that history will never repeat itself. Let us work together in the betterment of what we are today. Educational norms should be updated with changing times.