A rise in the standard of living in a country often only seems to benefit cities rather than rural areas. What problems might difference cause? How might these problems be reduced?

It is often argued that urbanized areas receive more advantages in the aspects of education, healthcare and entertainment, while the rural regions seem to have fewer benefits in these parts. In my opinion, this difference can bring the problems of excessive urban population and severe ageing in rural areas. Today, I would like to discuss these issues here and the solutions to solve these problems. The government often invests in education in urban areas, especially those cities with famous universities, such as Tsinghua University and Peking University. Both of them are located in Beijing, which attracts these people with abilities. Young people not only study and live there, but also work there after graduating, which attracts entrepreneurs to come and establish companies, creating more career opportunities. Because of this background, more and more young people try to develop better employment prospects and move to Beijing. This causes excessive urban population growth. Moreover, the allocation of limited resources to a larger number of people will lead to housing pressure as well as psychological and physical stress for residents. On the other hand, in those rural areas, there are very few young people living there, leading to a more severe ageing problem. At the same time, there will be issues of left-behind children, and the region will not develop equally. To solve these issues, I propose the following solutions. Firstly, the government can encourage young people to live in rural areas by developing facilities and better housing policies in rural regions. Secondly, the nation can also provide(announce) some subsidies to attract highly educated individuals who are willing to live in rural areas, which improves economic and educational development. In a nutshell, a rise in standard of living that only occurs in cities may lead to overpopulation and regional disparity. It is vitally important for authorities to take certain actions to achieve a fine balance in the development of urban and rural areas