Some people think that formal education should start for children as early as possible. While others think that it should not start until 7 years of age. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The idea of initiating formal education at an early age is conceived by many people. While, some folks, me included, entrust that it should not begin until 7 years. In this essay, we will discuss both aspects and will provide references in supporting the argument. Whilst, it is well-known that the early years are important in shaping one’s life, which is why certain parents promote the notion of introducing mature education in their offspring’s life prior than recommended. Due to which, our societal stratum is more inclined towards accelerating this academic model. On the other hand, it is believed that each child has his or her own ability and hence, it should be incentivised, which eventually leads to the development of prefrontal cortex of their brain. I am indeed prone to the latter approach, as it focuses on unveiling the creativity of every child. Undoubtedly, the formal study curriculum is extremely important, however, 7 appears to be a correctly set barrier, as it does not solely depend on theories, but also enhances the quality of being self-reliable by having a grasp on currently prevailing social norms such as Labour Laws, Sex Education and so on. These subjects certainly assist in generating awareness among children. Moreover, in order to comprehend these subjects major concentration is required, which comes when an offspring grows into an adolescent. Furthermore, a study conducted by the Oxford University resulted in showcasing that, students who were into academics prior to the set benchmark of age group, showed less creativity and zeal, whereas the other group, showed signs of kinesthetic learning which, as a matter of fact, turned out to be more social and confident and thus, excel in peer networking. In conclusion, I completely support this idea of benchmarking the age, as it should be over 7 to understand the level of knowledge the kids are being exposed to. Instead of bombarding them with high-level education in their childhood days, parents should let their kids unveil the potential on their own and enable them to discover their strengths and weaknesses.