Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are more and more people who prefer eating their meals full of vegetables. It is commonly thought that humans ought to become a vegetarian because eating meat is a reason for serious health issues. While I agree that beef, pork, and other kinds of meat can lead to lots of fatal illnesses, I also believe that eating meat may be a significant source of food for mankind. On one hand, having meat for meals can be a link to many health problems. Some of them have been known for years such as heart attacks, cancer, strokes, obesity, kidney failure, etc. To make it clearer, take one American expert research as an example. It showed that meat consumption is linked to obesity in America, and by the end of the next new decade, half of the American people will be overweight. Consequently, it can be seen that humans’ life expectancy has decreased over the last few decades for showing how a free meat meal can change humans’ lives. Nevertheless, eating meat is also good for people's health. This is because meat can contain lots of protein, minerals, and even vitamins for humans. Moreover, it has been proved that eating meat can add and keep more energy for a longer time than vegetables. For example, pregnants may be suggested to have meat in their pregnancy diet. It provides iron needed for blood volume during their gestation. In conclusion, I partly agree that people should take a vegetable meal because meat consumption can lead to some health problems and reduce humans life span, while I also believe meat may be a vital item of food mainly supporting energy for human life.