Some people believe that the arts should receive money from the government and big companies. Others feel such spending is a luxury and that it would be better if it were invested in scientific projects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are people whose common opinion is that authorities and large corporations ought to invest a fund to the arts, while others believe scientific projects are better to receive that vast amount. I agree with the view that money should be invested in scientific projects. On the one hand, the und may seem very important for the arts. Firstly, with that big amount of fund, many international and national arts, such as paintings, sculptures, and ancient buildings, can conserve their original value. That is why nowadays, people can still observe many masterpieces from the last generations. Secondly, if humans are surrounded by arts, our mental health might be improved and have more positive thinking. Therefore money invested is necessary because arts affect indirectly the development of the human mind. One the other hand, scientific projects may need a lot of support, especially realistic money. First of all, environmental problems have increased dramatically in recent years. To tackle these issues,scientists spend hours in laboratories to invent machines that lead to practical solutions, and money is essential in the making of them. For example, two researchers from Chile have invented a material functioning like plastic but can dissolve in water. In the future, they hope to collect more money from generous investors to produce this material and rebuild animals and even human habitat. Moreover, successful projects may also expand human knowledge about space, time, ancient history. Thus, if scientific projects can receive money from governments and large companies, life quality might be enhanced and work may be easier and less stressful.