Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a/qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, pupils are interested in learning various subjects in addition to their main field. Although some individuals believe that students should concentrate on their main courses to become experts in a specific subject and gain high scores in their courses, in the modern days it is necessary to be a multi-task person and have knowledge about various fields, and I believe that learning different fields can help students to gain suitable job opportunities. Many people and teachers believe that when students select a subject they should be committed to gaining more knowledge about the field. In other words, they should not waste their time on other topics and it culminates in deep learning about their main subject and achieving to high score. Furthermore, By focusing on multiple subjects not only do students spend their time on different tasks, but also their minds become more busy with different subjects and it avoids gaining the best scores. For instance, in the US universities do not allow students to particularly work after their academic time and they believe that pupils should focus on their main fields. While it may affect their performance, learning different topics can form students for the future because companies need staff who have knowledge about various fields due to their widespread business. On the other hand, having knowledge about various fields is thought to be necessary to achieve promotion and success in professional life. There is no doubt that companies would rather employ a person who is an expert in both main and side fields because he can do various tasks in the company. Moreover, if they focus on different subjects during the academic life their personalities are formed as multi-task individuals. For example, many companies which work in the oil field would prefer to employ graduated students who not only do they have suitable knowledge about their field not have the best score in their main major, but also have knowledge about data science and can speak fluent English. In my opinion, doing different activities during academic life can increase our experience and can impress companies to employ us. In conclusion, although some people believe that students should focus on their main major to avoid any disturbance and gain high scores, in the modern era, being a multi-task person is a basic demand to gain more achievement in their careers and I believe that it can help students to find suitable jobs easily.