Some parents say that children should play individually more than in a group. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this and include your own opinion.

Childhood is the best part of one's life, and children have imaginations. Different kids have contrasting personalities, so a few enjoy being in the company of many kids, while others love solitude. A fraction of parents prefer that their offspring should stay and relish alone. There are various benefits and drawbacks to this mindset. I will discuss both and then give my opinion. First of all, playing alone and enjoying your company is essential for everyone. If you are not happy with yourself, you will never be happy with whatever the surrounding world offers you. The same can be applied to children, too. Such juveniles are more confident and self-reliant as they know not to depend on anyone else. For example, recent research in a university shows that youngsters with no siblings perform better when it comes to emotional independence. Furthermore, they have more management expertise as compared to their peers. On the other hand, playing and staying with others develops interpersonal skills that are extremely useful for later life. They learn how to work together as a team, thus teaching them the importance of teamwork. For instance, a study exhibited that people who lived in a joint family system in early childhood got finesse in communication as they interacted with multiple people and learned the art of convincing them. To conclude, taking into account both points of view, they should taste both sides. Instead of following an extreme path, parents should take an intermediate way. They should be given opportunities to interact with others often, yet they should be taught to live in solitude and enjoy themselves.